Isn’t it amazing how our inner state is always reflected in our outer environment. It’s like, if you wake up in a grumpy mood, your entire reality seems to reflect that grumpiness, whereas, if you wake up feeling happy and energised, the world seems like a brighter and much more welcoming place.

20130103_184755

Well, according to neuroscience, if we repeat a thought often enough, that thought becomes a belief, which manifests as a state of being. So healthy, happy thoughts generate a happy, healthy state of being. And because our outer reality reflects our inner state of being… well, the effects speak for them selves.

With this in mind, I’ve set myself the intention of spending at least two minutes generating a happy, peaceful state of mind every morning before I step one foot out of my bed. Then at night, just before I go to sleep I plan on doing the same thing.

*The photo is of my very cool, happy two year old daughter, Aoife. A great reminder of this principle 🙂

